When you automatically back up folders on your computer and Onlime is unable to find the folder, the program will report not found under the folder name.

This means that Onlime cannot automatically back up the folder.

There can be various reasons why a folder can no longer be found on your computer:

  • if you have moved the folder to another location on your computer

  • if the folder is located on external media and you have disconnected the external media from the computer

  • if the folder is located on external media and the external media drive letter has been changed (Windows)

  • if the overall folder structure on your computer has otherwise changed so that Onlime cannot find the folder


Examine the location of the folders

The first thing you need to do to resolve this issue is to create an overview of the directory (s) where Onlime reports "not found":

  • is the folder located on an external hard drive that you disconnected from the computer?

    • if so, try connecting the external hard drive and restarting Onlime

  • is the folder located on an external hard drive where the drive letter has changed? (Windows)

    • if so, explore the possibility of changing the drive letter back to the original, as when you added the folder to Onlime

  • is the folder located on a NAS where the connection/drive letter has changed?

    • if so, explore the possibility of changing the connection/drive letter back to the original, as when you added the folder to Onlime

  • can you find the original directory locally on your computer?

    • if so - is the folder located in the exact same place from which you added it to Onlime, to begin with?


Add the folders for backup again

If you have located a folder that reports "not found" but cannot immediately resolve it during an investigation, you can do the following:

  1. Add the automatic backup folder again

  2. Wait until the folder is fully uploaded to the cloud

  3. Now delete the old folder which shows "not found"

Files and folders that have already been uploaded to the cloud once will not be uploaded again. The above should therefore take a relatively short time.

Did this answer your question?