What happens when you delete files and photos on your mobile or tablet? Read along!

When you delete a photo or video from the Photo Timeline

When you delete a file or folder from Files

When you delete a photo or video from your mobile or tablet outside the Onlime app

The Free Up Space feature is the safest way to delete photos and videoes


When you delete a photo or video from the Photo Timeline

  • The photo will be deleted from your mobile or tablet.

  • All versions of the photo in the cloud will be placed in the Trash on Onlime.dk.

  • If you have iCloud Photo Library enabled on your iPhone or iPad, the photo will also be deleted there.


When you delete a file or folder from Files

  • The file or folder will be placed in the Trash on Onlime.dk.

  • The deletion will not affect files that you store locally on your device.


When you delete a photo or video from your mobile or tablet outside the Onlime app

  • The photo or video will be deleted locally from your mobile or tablet.

  • If the image or video has been backed up, you will still be able to view the file in the app, and it will remain stored securely in the cloud.


The Free Up Space feature is the safest way to delete photos and videoes

This feature is the most secure as Onlime will cross-check the files on your mobile or tablet against those already in the cloud. If a photo or video is already stored in the cloud, the app will delete them locally, freeing up space so you can take more photos and videos 🙂

Read more about freeing up space on iPhone and iPad and Android.

Did this answer your question?